Quality Improvement Committee

Quality Improvement Committee Membership

  • Will Cagle, MD; Chair, Augusta
  • Collin Dubick, MD; Macon
  • Kathryn Cheek, MD; Columbus
  • Natalie Lane, MD; Augusta
  • David Levine, MD; Augusta
  • Matt Linam, MD; Atlanta
  • Barbara Menchan, MD; Columbus
  • Andrew Dodgen, MD; Columbus
  • Jim Fortenberry, MD; Atlanta
  • Cary Burcham, RN; Columbus
  • Brad Weselman, MD; Atlanta

Quality Improvement Goals

Goal Description Goal Objectives
  • Continue with the Antibiogram Project
  • Engage the microbiology leaders at each PHIC Hospital for 2023 data
  • Annual completion data analysis with statistician
  • Operational website
  • Drive CME activities through website
  • QI project in outpatient setting
  • Publish manuscript on project
  • Asthma Project
  • Collect hospital data across the state
  • Identify opportunities for statewide standardization
Quality Improvement Committee Access